Biz Local

Stoppelmoor receives member of year award

Susan Stopplemoor, of city of Dubuque Leisure Services Department, received Iowa Parks and Recreation Association’s Permanent Part-Time Team Member of the Year Award.

Kissell receives award for service

Divine Word College presented Kim Kissell, who retired from Epworth Family Dentistry in 2022, with the Donaghey Award for Outstanding Service.

Platteville Holiday Inn recognized with award

Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Platteville, Wis., was recognized with a 2023 IHG Torchbearer Award.

Deutmeyer receives service award

Shelly Deutmeyer, of Physical Therapy Solutions, of Dubuque, received the Physical Therapist Assistant Distinguished Service Award from Iowa Physical Therapy Association.

Johnson named director of UD program

The Wendt Character Initiative at the University of Dubuque appointed Liza Johnson as its new director.

Junior Achievement inductees announced

The following were inducted into Junior Achievement of the Heartland’s Hall of Fame:

Michael & Stasia Brannon, of Brannon Monument Company.

Jim Edwards (posthumously), of Edwards Cast Stone Company.

Jeff Mozena, of Premier Bank.